General Assembly Meeting 2018

The American Chamber of Commerce held on March 21, 2018 its elections for the position of Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and one Board of Directors’ Member (BoD), bringing, thus, four new Members to the Board.

Many prestigious companies, members of AmCham, and a significant number of U.S. companies joined the process proactively. Philip Morris Albania and Microsoft Albania ran for the position of Vice President, with Mr. Radmilo Vlacic from Philip Morris Albania coming out as the winner; DDB Albania & Montenegro and Grand Thornton ran for the position of Treasurer, with Ms. Juela Isaj from DDB coming out as the winner.  Mr. Michael Walker from Hilton Garden Inn Tirana was elected for the position of Secretary along with Mr. Dael Dervishi from Optima Legal & Financial, who was elected for the vacant position of the Member of the Board of Directors. The four newly elected Board of Directors’ Members, join Mr. Mark Crawford, as President, Mr. Enio Jaço and Mr. Brandt W. Hoffman, as existing Board of Directors’ Members, who got elected last year.

Upon the BoD decision and subsequently with the approval of the General Assembly, the American Chamber made also 3 statutory changes during its Assembly Meeting: 1. reducing the size of the BoD from eleven to seven members; 2. reducing the term limits for the Board of Directors’ Members and the companies they represent from three to two consecutive mandates; 3. welcoming on BoD the Deputy Chief of Mission and the Commercial Officer of the American Embassy, as ex officio Board of Directors’ Members with no voting rights.

While thanking sincerely the previous Board for their contribution, AmCham welcomes the new Board of Directors’ Members and looks forward to working jointly to uphold further the American values.